tears

“The heart knoweth its own sorrow and there are times when, like David, it is comforting to think that our tears are put in a bottle and not one of them forgotten by the one who leads us in paths of sorrow.”
― Hannah Hurnard

DSC00577
(detail of an image of Christ—holy napkin or veil of Veronica, from a side altar reliquary /The Basilica St. Michael / Mondsee, Austria / Julie Cook / 2015)

Tears are falling like the rain
Tears of struggle and tears of pain

Filled with loneliness and despair
A cry for help now found in prayer

“Hear me please” is all that’s heard
As life and death’s fine lines are blurred

A knowing comfort, none more so true,
That I have shed my tears for you. . .

And He will wipe away every tear from their eyes; and there will no longer be any death; there will no longer be any mourning, or crying, or pain; the first things have passed away.”
Revelation 21:4

7 comments on “tears

  1. Melissa says:

    He hears your tears as they fall

  2. Lynda says:

    Our Lord is with us in our sorrow and in our joy. What an awesome thought! Blessings and prayers continue.

  3. David says:

    I shall never forget our last minister saying in a sermon that God notices tears.

    Blessings Julie. And prayers. David

  4. lljostes says:

    And when it’s hard to even shed tears, He knows and loves and comforts. For the tearful and tearless times, Hugs ~ Laura (I’m in one of those “wish I could cry times”–Life “piled up”. Taking it one day at a time and trusting in Him!)

  5. Oh, Julie, I’m so sorry you are suffering so through this trial with your dad. It breaks my heart and I so wish I could hold your hand and give you hugs when things are so tough. Know at least that I hold you in my heart always. Hugs, N 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

