Just Peachy

One does a whole painting for one peach and people think just the opposite–
that particular peach is but a detail.

Pablo Picasso

DSC00485
(a close up of a South Carolina peach / Julie Cook / 2015 )

Oh how our time is now quickly passing. . .
Gone too soon will be your tender touch,
your tickely fuzz upon my lips
and your lush sweetness dribbling down my chin. . .

DSC00486
(peach pit / Julie Cook / 2015)

DSC00481
(a close up of a South Carolina peach / Julie Cook / 2015 )

10 comments on “Just Peachy

  1. Lynda says:

    Julie, our growing season is much shorter than your but yesterday I bought some Ontario peaches grown in Niagara where I grew up – the first available this summer. I will probably overdose on them in the next few days as they are so delicious!! God has given the world such amazing treats.

    • it’s how I know the season is waning–the GA peaches are gone, now it’s the South Carolina, next will be the Pennsylvania and New York, and then it’s done. . .and I so love a fresh juicy peach 🙂

  2. Wally Fry says:

    Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh! Yummy

  3. Nicodemas says:

    Very tastefully done! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Ode to peach… love it 🙂
    That peach pit has a lot of character too.

  5. Oh my these peaches look just as sweet as you! Loved your photos! Sure made me hungry for some peaches. Hugs, N 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

